Annual General Meeting 2017


It is that time of the year again, where law students come together to elect new committee members for 2018, and are updated on 2017’s progress and achievements!

On this page, you will find everything that a law student needs to know for this year’s Annual General Meeting – all the details and how to apply!


  • President (1 position)
  • Secretary (1 position)
  • Treasurer (1 position)
  • Vice President of Careers (1 position)
  • Vice President of Competitions (1 position)
  • Vice President of Education, Social Justice & Wellbeing (1 position)
  • Vice President of Equity & Opportunities (1 position)
  • Vice President of Functions (1 position)
  • Vice President of Publications & Marketing (1 position)
  • Vice President of Off Campus Affairs (1 position)
  • Careers Officers (2 positions)
  • Competitions Officers (2 positions)
  • Education, Social Justice & Wellbeing Officers (2 positions)
  • Equity & Opportunities Officers (2 positions)
  • Functions Officers (2 positions)
  • Publications & Marketing Officers (3 positions)
  • Grievance Officer (1 position)


Week 11 Wednesday
27th September 2017; at 12.00pm

Geelong Waterfront Campus, Room D2.193 (Percy Baxter Lecture Hall)

Food and beverages provided!

AGM Agenda 2017

To view the 2017 Candidate Statements, CLICK HERE

Presidential Report – Delivered at Annual General Meeting
Treasury Report – Delivered at Annual General Meeting
Secretary Report – Delivered at Annual General Meeting

Vice President Reports:
Careers Report 2017

Competitions Report 2017

Education, Social Justice, and Wellbeing Report 2017

Equity and Opportunities Report 2017

Functions Report 2017

Marketing and Publications Report 2017

Off Campus Affairs Report 2017


Click here: 2017 Election Guide

Click here: AGM Nomination Form

Click here: Sample Election Ballot 2017

All Applicants will be required to attend the Annual General Meeting and will be required to deliver a short speech

Please forward all completed nomination forms to Steph Cullia at by 5pm on Friday 22nd September 2017.


Chairperson: President Tanner Redden
Returning Officer:
Steph Cullia
Secretary: Belinda Le

Constitution & By Laws:
Click here: Rules of Association – As registered February 2014
Click here: Schedule 1 By Laws (Updated March 2016)

AGM Minutes 2017

If you have any inquiries, please direct them to President Tanner Redden at or contact the Returning Officer Steph Cullia at

We look forward to receiving your application!